Home » About Us » Staff and Lay Leaders

Staff and Lay Leaders

Church staff:

  • Pastor – Valencia Norman
  • Mission Worker in Residence – Rev. Dr. E. Obiri Addo
  •  Organist and Choir Director – Grigory Smirnov
  • Treasurer –  Karyn Kim
  • Office Manager – Carol Manning
  • Sexton – Rashida Cooper

Elders serve in an administrative and spiritual leadership capacity:

  • Clerk of Session –  Dawn Williams
  • Associate Clerk – Johnson Woko
  • President of the Corporation – Dale Shuster
  • Vice President – David Niles


MANAGEMENT: Administration, Finance, Property  

Dawn Williams (Administration, Chair)

Rhonda Powell (Finance, Chair)

Dale Shuster (Property,  Chair)


Gertrude Obeng, Worship

Camille Carter, CEYA

MISSION: Church & Society, Mission, Outreach

David Niles (Mission and  Church & Society, Chair)

Brian Falconer (Outreach & Congregational Life, Chair)


Deacons serve in a pastoral care and spiritual leadership capacity

  • Beatrice Long, Moderator
  • Krista Wergeland, Co-Moderator
  • Martha Gibson – Secretary
  • Kwabea Aka-Addo
  • Cheryl Forbes
  • Nnenna Igbokwe
  • Nnenna Nkouka
  • Christiana Opoku
  • Joseph Quaye
  • Maria Ricardo
  • Wayne Seaton
  • Fernanda Weeks
  • Krista Wergeland

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s